The Promises We Make:A Best Friends to Lovers Rockstar Romance

by L. M. Dalgleish
The Promises We Make

All it takes to change everything is a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare...

I’m living the dream.

Seven years after moving to LA with my cousin Beau, the two of us are reaping the rewards of being the lead guitarist and bassist for one of the fastest rising rock bands in the world.

The only thing missing is the girl we left behind. Our best friend, Shae.

So when I find out that things aren’t going so well for her back home, inviting her to stay with me and Beau for a few months is a no-brainer.

Except, I don’t factor in what living with her will be like. Talking, laughing, seeing her wandering around in a bikini… Before I know it, feelings I’ve spent years suppressing are back.

All it takes is one drunken night, and I cross a line I promised I never would.

Because Shae’s off-limits, for more than one reason. If she and Beau find out the secret I’ve been keeping, the friendship that binds the three of us together might just go down in flames.

And take my heart with it.

The Promises We Make is a dual POV, steamy, angsty, best friends to lovers adult love story with no cheating, no cliffhangers, and a guaranteed happily ever after (HEA). It's the first book in the Crossfire Rockstars contemporary romance series, but all books in the series will be able to be read as a standalones.

Release Date: December 8, 2022
Series: Crossfire Rockstars

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, please read our Earnings Disclaimer.

Similar books...

Our Little Wedding
Unfortunately Yours
Forbidden Hearts
Sweet Regret
The True Love Experiment

Want to stay up to date on new releases?

Type Your Keywords: